September Update

Well, it’s surely been a while! Was out in a community project called Age of Aincrad trying to build an MMORPG. Handled a lot of networking, database wiring and script-based coding. Definitely worth my summer!

Speaking of which, during the new semester I have started several personal projects, setting aside some of the other ideas and stuff. I will soon make an update to Draw A Graph! (which is kind of lagging now I haven’t looked at the code for a while!) I will add several features, like email as PDF and arrow drawing on lines. So keep an eye out for updates! 🙂

But first of all, to celebrate Cornell University’s 150th foundation anniversary, I’m half way through making an app to help everyone in the university to be, well, more Cornellian-like, and that is none other than making an interactive checklist for the 161 things to do in Cornell (The list begins with some exciting goals)! I’m experimenting with different interesting methods, like procedurally generating random abstract backgrounds, minimalist layout, unconventional transition between menus and screens, and other cool stuff. The network skills I’ve acquired over the summer is going to let me add features like online rating and comments (just need to find a free database hosting server)! So yeah, hopefully that can get done before the exams start kicking in.

I’m also working on a physics based game, which in theory should be a hit (ooooh)! More on that later when I get stuff done first!

Have a great September guys!

iOS Simulator Screen shot Sep 13, 2014 10.26.18 PM

Leave a comment